Archive for ‘Events’

“Revived Memories” FotoFest Photography Exhibit


Posted in Events, MKT BAR
Pomegranates

Photography on display March 19 – April 29, 2012
Artist reception March 27, 2012, 7-9PM

As a Participating Space of the FotoFest® 2012 Biennial, MKT BAR at Phoenicia Specialty Foods Downtown presents “Revived Memories,” a black-and-white photography exhibit by Tatyana Bessmertnaya, a Ukrainian-born artist raised in North Russia and Siberia, who now lives and works in Plano, Texas. Come admire the exhibit through April 29 and join us for a special artist reception on March 27. The reception is open the public, all are welcome to attend and light bites will be served.

In her still-life works, Bessmertnaya reflects masterpieces completed by pictorialists. Her works gain inspiration from their subject and form of traditional art. Using real fruits, flowers, natural light and even antique objects, she resurrects the last century in contemporary photography.

An international non-profit organization based in Houston, Texas, FotoFest promotes the exchange of art and ideas through international programs and the presentation of photographic art.

What: “Revived Memories” FotoFest Photography Exhibit by Tatyana Bessmertnaya
Where: MKT BAR at Phoenicia Specialty Foods Downtown, 1001 Austin Street, 77010
When: March 19 – April 29, 2012
Artist Reception: March 27, 2012, 7-9PM
Parking: Complimentary parking is available in the One Park Place garage on a first-come, first-served basis. Enter garage on McKinney.
Contact: (832) 360-2222
MKTBAR.com

March Music Schedule


Posted in Events, MKT BAR

Thursday 3/1/2012
4-7PM DJ BMC
8-11PM Cory Wilson & The Jazz

Friday 3/2/2012
4-7PM DJ Charlee Brown
8-11PM Brazilian Groove w/ Lois Albez

Saturday 3/3/2012
4-7PM DJ Da4th
8-11PM Thunderboltz

Sunday 3/4/2012
11-3PM Jazz Brunch w/ Cory Wilson

Monday 3/5/2012
4-8PM Erin Wright

Tuesday 3/6/2012
4-8PM TBA

Wednesday 3/7/2012
4-8PM Nathan Quick

Thursday 3/8/2012
4-7PM DJ BMC
8-11PM Event Horizon

Friday 3/9/2012
4-7PM DJ Charlee Brown
8-11PM Mighty Orq

Saturday 3/10/2012
4-7PM DJ Kicks
8-11PM International Jazz Trio

Sunday 3/11/2012
11-3PM Jazz Brunch w/ Lisa Stout

Monday 3/12/2012
4-8PM Cane & Fable

Tuesday 3/13/2012
4-8PM TBA

Wednesday 3/14/2012
4-8PM The Ziggy Band

Thursday 3/15/2012
4-7PM DJ BMC
8-11PM Cory Wilson & The Jazz

Friday 3/16/2012
4-7PM DJ Charlee Brown
8-11PM Charlie Perez Trio

Saturday 3/17/2012
4-7PM DJ Da4th
8-11PM Soul Sauce

Sunday 3/18/2012
11-3PM Jazz Brunch w/ Cory Wilson

Monday 3/19/2012
4-8PM Erin Wright

Tuesday 3/20/2012
4-8PM TBA

Wednesday 3/21/2012
4-8PM Nathan Quick

Thursday 3/22/2012
4-7PM DJ BMC
8-11PM The Painted Band

Friday 3/23/2012
4-7PM DJ Charlee Brown
8-11PM VANILLA FUNK

Saturday 3/24/2012
4-7PM DJ Kicks
8-11PM VANILLA FUNK

Sunday 3/25/2012
11-3PM Jazz Brunch w/ Lisa Stout

Monday 3/26/2012
4-8PM Cane & Fable

Tuesday 3/27/2012
4-8PM TBA

Wednesday 3/28/2012
4-8PM Omar Felka

Thursday 3/29/2012
4-7PM DJ BMC
8-11PM Cory Wilson & The Jazz

Friday 3/30/2012
4-7PM DJ Charlee Brown
8-11PM The Painted Band

Saturday 3/31/2012
4-7PM DJ Da4th
8-11PM The Ziggy Band

February Music Schedule


Posted in Events, MKT BAR

Friday Feb. 3
Nick Greer 4-7pm / Mantis 8-11pm

Saturday Feb. 4
DJ Da4th 4-7pm / Matt Wilhelm 8-11pm

Sunday Feb. 5
Matt Wilhelm 11-3pm

Monday Feb. 6
Erin Wright 4-8pm

Tuesday Feb. 7
Harry Sheppard 4-8pm

Wednesday Feb. 8
DJ BMC 4-8pm

Thursday Feb. 9
DJ BMC4-7pm / Mighty Orq 8-11pm

Friday Feb. 10
Nick Greer 4-7pm / Mantis 8-11pm

Saturday Feb. 11
DJ Da4th 4-7pm / Dead C Scales 8-11pm

Sunday Feb. 12
Omar Felker 11-3pm

Monday Feb. 13
Robert Kuhn 4-8pm

Tuesday Feb. 14
Cane and Fable 6-9pm

Wednesday Feb. 15
DJ Hollywood Floss 6-9pm

Thursday Feb. 16
DJ BMC 4-7pm / Cory Wilson 8-11pm

Friday Feb. 17
Nick Greer 4-7pm / Mantis 8-11pm

Saturday Feb. 18
DJ Da4th 4-7pm / Atlas Maior 8-11pm

Sunday Feb. 19
Lisa Stout 11-3pm

Monday Feb. 20
Erin Wright 4-8pm

Tuesday Feb. 21
Harry Sheppard

Wednesday Feb. 22
UNCONFIRMED ACT

Thursday Feb. 23
DJ Charlee Brown 4-7pm / Mighty Orq 8-11pm

Friday Feb. 24
DJ BMC 4-7pm / Dead C Scales 8-11pm

Saturday Feb. 25
DJ Da4th 4-7pm / Soul Sauce 8-11pm

Sunday Feb. 26
Cory Wilson 11-3pm

Monday Feb. 27
Robert Kuhn 4-8pm

Tuesday Feb. 28
Harry Sheppard 4-8pm

Wednesday Feb. 29
DJ Hollywood Floss 6-9pm

MKT BAR December Music Schedule


Posted in Events, MKT BAR

Thursday December 1st:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Cory Wilson & the Jazz Marauders 8 – 11pm

Friday December 2nd:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Mantis (Blues Rock) 8 – 11pm

Saturday December 3rd:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm

Monday December 5th:
Edward Grigassy (Classical & Flamenco Guitar) 6 – 9pm

Tuesday December 6th:
Matt Harlan (Folk Blues) 6 – 9pm

Wednesday December 7th:
Nathan Quick (Folk Blues) 6 – 9pm

Thursday December 8th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Cory Wilson & the Jazz Marauders 8 – 11pm

Friday December 9th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
The Dead C Scales (Blues Rock) 8 – 11pm

Saturday December 10th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Mantis (Blues Rock) 8 – 11pm

Monday December 12th:
Nick Greer (Blues Piano) 6 – 9pm

Tuesday December 13th:
Edward Grigassy (Classical & Flamenco Guitar) 6 – 9pm

Wednesday December 14th:
Robert Kuhn (Blues Funk Folk) 6 – 9pm

Thursday December 15th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Cory Wilson & the Jazz Marauders 8 – 11pm

Friday December 16th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
The Dead C Scales (Blues Rock) 8 – 11pm

Saturday December 17th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Mantis (Blues Rock) 8 – 11pm

Monday December 19th:
Erin Wright (Hard Funk & Jazz) 6 – 9pm

Tuesday December 20th:
Harry Sheapard (High Energy Vibraphonist) 6 – 9pm

Wednesday December 21st:
Nathan Quick (Folk Blues) 6 – 9pm

Thursday December 22nd:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Cory Wilson & the Jazz Marauders 8 – 11pm

Friday December 23rd:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm

Wednesday December 28th:
Nick Greer (Blues Piano) 6 – 9pm

Thursday December 29th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm
Cory Wilson & the Jazz Marauders 8 – 11pm

Friday December 30th:
DJ GKS 6 – 11pm

Saturday December 31st:
Ring in the new year with us at the Black & White Ball
Enjoy black & white foreign films and groove to sounds of DJ BMC!
8pm – 2am